Austrian Green Planet Building

Green Planet Building

© Foto tore Hobbelstad
© Foto tore Hobbelstad
© Foto tore Hobbelstad

KIWI Lerberg

Hokksund, NOR

The declared goal for the construction of the store of the Norwegian supermarket chain KIWI was the significant reduction of the building's greenhouse gas emissions and energy consumption during normal use. The building with its characteristic roof shape is the result of an architectural competition, which the Norwegian architecture firm A-Lab won with its design. The building is not only a milestone for KIWI but also sets a stimulating example for the food retail industry in terms of eco-sensitivity and ecological responsibility.

With its self-supporting and load-bearing roof structure with high load-bearing capacity, KIELSTEG Bauelemente makes a significant contribution to minimizing the building's greenhouse gas emissions. The lightweight construction system represents the optimized and at the same time targeted use of wood as a raw material and thus exploits the characteristics of strength and stiffness which only a few renewable raw materials have.

More Information

Grocery store
Completed 2020. Area: 2200 m²

Construction

  • The required roof span of a total of 40 m, divided into two fields of 20 m each, could be achieved with only one support axis in the building and comparatively slim roof elements, only 80 cm high, despite high load requirements (snow and green roof)

Energy and environmental aspects

  • Diverse roof vegetation ensures biodiversity that interacts with the surrounding regional biotope via plant-pollinating insects
  • LED lighting

Characteristics

  • Energy consumption in the building was reduced by approx.

50 %, greenhouse gas emissions by approx. 60 %.

Pictures and Drawings

  • © Foto tore Hobbelstad
  • © Foto tore Hobbelstad
  • © Foto tore Hobbelstad
  • © Foto tore Hobbelstad
  • © Foto tore Hobbelstad
  • © Kielsteg GmbH Graz

Technology Award

KIELSTEG Bauelemente for the roof construction

AGPB Factsheet

Factsheet KIWI Lerberg

Client

  • Lerberg Utviklings AS, NorgesGruppen Eiendom AS

Architecture

Did you forget your password?
Not yet registered?
close

Austrian Green Planet Building

Green Planet Building

© Foto tore Hobbelstad
© Foto tore Hobbelstad
© Foto tore Hobbelstad

KIWI Lerberg

Hokksund, Norwegen

Die erklärten Ziele beim Bau der Filiale der norwegischen Supermarktkette KIWI waren, die Treibhausgasemissionen des Bauwerkes, sowie den Energieverbrauch im laufenden Betrieb signifikant zu reduzieren. Das Gebäude mit der charakteristischen Dachform ist das Ergebnis eines Architekturwettbewerbs, den das norwegische Architekturbüro A-lab mit seinem Entwurf für sich entscheiden konnte. Das Gebäude ist nicht nur ein Meilenstein für KIWI, sondern setzt der Branche des Lebensmitteleinzelhandels ein impulsgebendes Beispiel in Sachen Ökosensibilität ökologischer Verantwortung.

KIELSTEG Bauelemente liefert mit der selbst- und lastabtragenden Dachkonstruktion mit hoher Traglast einen wesentlichen Beitrag zur Minimierung der Treibhausgasemmision des Gebäudes. Das Leichtbausystem vertritt den optimierten und gleichzeitig gezielten Einsatz des Rohstoffes Holz und nutzt somit die Festigkeits- und Steifigkeitseigenschaften, die nur wenige nachwachsende Rohstoffe aufweisen.

Weitere Projektinformationen

Lebensmittelgeschäft
Fertiggestellt 2020. Fläche: 2200 m²

Konstruktion

  • Die geforderte Dachspannweite von insgesamt 40 m, aufgeteilt in zwei Felder zu je 20 m, konnte trotz hoher Lastanforderungen (Schnee und Dachbegrünung) mit nur einer Stützachse im Gebäude und vergleichsweise schlanken, nur 80 cm hohen Dachelementen erreicht werden

Energie- und Umweltaspekte

  • Eine abwechslungsreiche Dachvegetation sichert die Biologische Vielfalt die mit dem regional umliegenden Biotop über pflanzenbestäubende Insekten interagiert
  • LED Beleuchtung

Kennwerte

  • Energieverbrauch im Gebäude wurde um ca. 50 % gesenkt, Treibhausgasemmisionen um ca. 60 %

Fotos und Grafiken

  • © Foto tore Hobbelstad
  • © Foto tore Hobbelstad
  • © Foto tore Hobbelstad
  • © Foto tore Hobbelstad
  • © Foto tore Hobbelstad
  • © Kielsteg GmbH Graz

Technology Award

KIELSTEG Bauelemente für die Dachkonstruktion

AGPB Factsheet

Factsheet KIWI Lerberg

Bauherrschaft

  • Lerberg Utviklings AS, NorgesGruppen Eiendom AS

Architektur

Passwort vergessen?
close