Undefined variable: webAddres /data/httpd/html/agpb/template.phtml 21 8

Green Planet Building

More than 800 examples built in Austria

AUSTRIAN GREEN PLANET BUILDING focuses on foreign countries and relies therein on the national quality seal of klimaaktiv for the quality criteria to be applied. In Austria, more than 800 buildings have been planned and constructed according to the klimaaktiv quality criteria for construction and renovation. These include universities such as the refurbishment of the Technical University of Innsbruck (Upper Austria) or the plus-energy building of the Technical University of Vienna, residential buildings of various sizes and construction methods allover Austria as well as numerous office buildings and company headquarters, e.g. the high rise buildig of Raiffeisen in Vienna.

A small selection of particularly impressive projects will be presented here. This shortlist is not intended to be a ranking of the best projects in Austria; it merely shows how various the utilisations, building sizes and regional distribution within Austria is. A complete and constantly growing documentation of all buildings can be found in the building database - only in German of klimaaktiv.



RAIFFEISEN CLIMATE PROTECTION TOWER VIENNA, Vienna

The Raiffeisen Climate Protection Tower is located on the site of the former OPEC building on the Vienna Danube Canal. The Raiffeisen Climate Protection Tower is the most ambitious high-rise in Europe in terms of climate protection at the time of its completion in 2011. It was the only passive office tower in the world that was actually certified and comprehensively tested according to the strict criteria of the Passive House Institute in Darmstadt.

PLUSENERGY OFFICE BUILDING TU VIENNA, Vienna

The Plusenergy Office Tower of the Technical University Vienna is the first office tower worldwide with the claim to feed more energy into the power grid than is needed for building operation AND use. What makes it so special is that it is not a new building, the former chemical high-rise of the TU Vienna was completely renovated.

KARL LANDSTEINER PRIVATE UNIVERSITY, Lower Austria

Karl Landsteiner, an Austrian Nobel Prize winner in medicine, is the name patron of the new Private Medical University on the Campus Krems (Danube University Krems and IMC FH Krems). In addition to extremely low energy consumption, the new building in passive house quality offers comprehensively optimised building qualities.

SANKT GEORGSHAUS TRAUNSTEIN, Lower Austria

The extension and comprehensive renovation of the Sankt Georgshaus Traunstein is a high-quality reorientation of an existing building complex in passive house quality. The building has already been extended several times in the past, in its new form it should provide new accents next to a centuries-old vicarage without affecting the historical ensemble.

PASSIVE HOUSE RENOVATION INNSBRUCK, Tyrol

NEUE HEIMAT TIROL built 32 new rental apartments on Bruckner Strasse, Hugo-Wolf-Strasse and Viktor-Dankl-Strasse in Innsbruck as part of a building extension. In addition, the existing properties with a total of 95 apartments were energetically renovated.

JUSTICE BUILDING SALZBURG, Salzburg

The Salzburg Justice Building is a remarkable, historical building complex in a prominent location in the centre of Salzburg. The property has been fitted out with new, contemporary qualities according to the plans of the Viennese architects Franz&Sue. In addition to the outstanding renovation, a new connecting structure was added, which harmonises perfectly with the heritage-protected building.

STUDENT HOSTEL MINEROOM LEOBEN, Styria

With a floor space of almost 6,000 m², the "mineroom Leoben" is the world's largest student residence in mixed wood construction and passive house quality. The building was designed by aap.architekten ZT-GmbH.

CONGRESS CENTER ALPBACH, Tyrol

The Congress Center Alpbach is a unique venue that combines the idyll of the Alps with modern conference architecture. The "European Forum Alpbach" is an annual event attracting a great deal of attention: personalities from politics, business, civil society and science have been meeting in the Tyrolean mountain village since 1945 to discuss key issues of the future.

SEESTADT ASPERN, Vienna

The Seestadt Aspern district is one of the largest urban development projects in Europe, providing an outstanding global position in the field of smart cities and sustainable, energy-efficient buildings. The entire heat demand is provided without direct fossil fuels, and highly efficient district heating guarantees a minimum of greenhouse gas emissions. For almost a decade, all buildings have met the requirements of nearly-zero-energy buildings, which will not be mandatory in Europe until 2021. Numerous buildings also achieve passive house quality and use renewable energy sources on site.

Map of almost 800 klimaaktiv Buildings in Austria

Did you forget your password?
Not yet registered?
close

Undefined variable: webAddres /data/httpd/html/agpb/template.phtml 21 8

Green Planet Building

Bereits weit über 800 realisierte Beispiele in Österreich

Das AUSTRIAN GREEN PLANET BUILDING® richtet seinen Fokus ins Ausland, vertraut bei den anzuwendenden Qualitätskriterien auf das nationale Gütesiegel von klimaaktiv. In Österreich wurden bislang mehr als 800 Gebäude nach den klimaaktiv Qualitätskriterien für Bauen und Sanieren geplant und errichtet. Dazu zählen Universitäten wie die Sanierung der Technischen Universität in Innsbruck oder das Plusenergiegebäude der TU WIEN, Wohngebäude unterschiedlichster Größen und Bauweisen (Beispiele: Seestadt Aspern, EFH) ebenso wie zahlreiche Bürogebäude und Firmensitze (Beispiel: Raiffeisen Hochhaus Wien).

Eine kleine Auswahl an besonders imposanten Projekten wird gleich an dieser Stelle vorgestellt. Diese "Shortlist" versteht sich ausdrücklich nicht als Ranking der besten Projekte in Österreich; sie zeigt lediglich, wie vielfältig die Nutzungen, Gebäudegrößen und regionale Verteilung innerhalb Österreichs ist. Eine vollständige und laufend wachsende Dokumentation aller Gebäude ist in der Gebäudedatenbank von klimaaktiv zu finden.

RAIFFEISEN KLIMASCHUTZ - HOCHHAUS WIEN

Das Raiffeisen Klimaschutz-Hochhaus wurde am Bauplatz des ehemaligen OPEC-Gebäudes am Wiener Donaukanal errichtet. Beim Raiffeisen Klimaschutzhochhaus handelt es sich um das zum Zeitpunkt seiner Fertigstellung im Jahr 2011 in Sachen Klimaschutz ambitionierteste Hochhaus Europas. Es war damals das einzige tatsächlich nach den strengen Kriterien des Passivhausinstituts Darmstadt zertifizierte und umfassend geprüfte Passiv-Bürohochhaus der Welt.

PLUSENERGIEBÜROGEBÄUDE TU WIEN

Das Plus-Energie-Bürohochhaus der TU Wien ist das weltweit erste Bürohochhaus mit dem Anspruch, mehr Energie ins Stromnetz zu speisen, als für Gebäudebetrieb UND Nutzung benötigt wird. Das Besondere dabei: Es handelt sich dabei um keinen Neubau, das ehemalige Chemie-Hochhaus der TU Wien wurde vollständig saniert.

KARL LANDSTEINER PRIVATUNIVERSITÄT

Karl Landsteiner, ein österreichischer Nobelpreisträger für Medizin, ist Namenspatron der neuen medizinischen Privatuniversität am Campus Krems (Donau Universität Krems und der IMC FH Krems). Der Neubau in Passivhausqualität bietet zusätzlich zu extrem niedrigem Energieverbrauch umfassend optimierte Gebäudequalitäten.

SANKT GEORGSHAUS TRAUNSTEIN

Bei der Erweiterung und umfassenden Sanierung des Sankt Georgshaus Traunstein handelt es sich um eine hochwertige Neuausrichtung eines vorhandenen Gebäudekomplexes in Passivhausqualität. Das Gebäude wurde bereits in der Vergangenheit mehrfach erweitert, in seiner neuen Form sollte es neben einem jahrhundertealten Pfarrhof für neue Akzente sorgen, ohne dass das historische Ensemble beeinträchtigt wird.

PASSIVHAUSSANIERUNG UND AUFSTOCKUNG INNSBRUCK

Im Rahmen einer Gebäudeaufstockung errichtete die NEUE HEIMAT TIROL in der Bruckner Straße, Hugo-Wolf-Straße und Viktor-Dankl-Straße in Innsbruck 32 neue Mietwohnungen. Zusätzlich wurden die Bestandsobjekte mit insgesamt 95 Wohnungen energetisch saniert.

JUSTIZGEBÄUDE SALZBURG

Das Justizgebäude Salzburg ist ein markanter, historischer Gebäudekomplex in prominenter Lage in der Salzburger Innenstadt. Das Objekt ist nach den Plänen des Wiener Architekturbüros Franz&Sue mit neuen, zeitgemäßen Qualitäten ausgestattet worden. Neben der herausragenden Sanierung wurde ein neues Verbindungsbauwerk eingefügt, welches perfekt mit dem denkmalgeschützten Bestand harmoniert.

STUDIERENDENWOHNHEIM MINEROOM LEOBEN

Mit einer Nutzfläche von knapp 6.000 m² ist das "mineroom Leoben" das weltweit größte Studierenden-Wohnheim in Holzmischbauweise und Passivhausqualität. Geplant wurde das Gebäude von aap.architekten ZT-GmbH.

CONGRESS CENTRUM ALPBACH

Das Congress Centrum Alpbach ist ein einzigartiger Veranstaltungsort, bei dem die Idylle der Alpen mit moderner Konferenzarchitektur in Einklang gebracht wird. Das „Europäische Forum Alpbach“ sorgt alljährlich für Furore: Persönlichkeiten aus Politik, Wirtschaft, Zivilgesellschaft und Wissenschaft treffen sich seit 1945 im Tiroler Bergdorf, um zentrale Themen der Zukunft zu diskutieren.

SEESTADT ASPERN

Die Seestadt Aspern ist eines der größten Stadtentwicklungsprojekte Europas, welches weltweit eine herausragende Postionierung im Bereich von Smart Cities und nachhaltigen, energieeffizienten Gebäuden liefert. Der gesamte Wärmebedarf wird ohne direkte fossile Energieträger bereit gestellt, hocheffiziente Fernwärme garantiert ein Minimum an Treibhausgasemissionen. Sämtliche Gebäude entsprechen seit bald einem Jahrzehnt den Anforderungen von Niedrigstenergiegebäuden, welche in Europa erst ab 2021 verpflichtend sein werden. Zahlreiche Gebäude erreichen darüber hinaus Passivhausqualität und nutzen erneuerbare Energieträger vorort.


Map of almost 800 klimaaktiv Buildings in Austria

Passwort vergessen?
close