Austrian Green Planet Building

Green Planet Building
Europa © Cyrille Weiner

Welcome at Austrian Green Planet Building®

Worldwide Sustainable Building "Made in Austria" – that is AUSTRIAN GREEN PLANET BUILDING® (AGPB).

AGPB Award 2024 - first award!

The first building to receive the AGPB Award 2024 is the "Wood'Art" in Toulouse, France! Stylish design meets sustainable construction and space for biodiversity. You can find more information about the project here.

Submit now for the AGPB Award 2024! Contact office@agpb.at.

Brochure "Austrian Green Planet Building® - Award-winning projects around the world"

The brochure presents projects realised around the world that inspire and set an example. They stand for a variety of possibilities, not only with regard to the different types of utilisation and construction methods. Sustainability, economy and efficiency throughout the entire life cycle, multifunctional use, re-use as the most important component of the circular economy, energy autonomy, excellent indoor air quality, high-quality materials and all this without sacrificing comfort for the users - this is how sustainable building "made in Austria" works.

Awards 2023

© APA-Fotoservice/ Krisztian Juhasz
© APA-Fotoservice/ Krisztian Juhasz

All buildings awarded with the AGPB Award and the AGPB Technology Award in 2023 were presented on 19 September together with their "Viennese colleagues" awarded by klimaaktiv and ÖGNB at the event "Darauf bauen wir: Sanierung und klimafitte Gebäude für die Zukunft!" The Austrian companies involved received their certificates in the presence of Federal Minister of Climate Action Leonore Gewessler, City Councillor Jürgen Czernohorsky and embassy representatives from Germany, Sweden and Great Britain.
Once again, we congratulate all the award winners!
And we are already looking forward to new buildings: AGPB awards the know-how of Austrian companies applied worldwide: This is how sustainable building "Made in Austria" works!
You can find the press release of the Federal Ministry of Climate Action here. Photos in print quality can be downloaded here.


Invitation to the building conference "That's what we're building on: Renovation and climate-fit buildings for the future" and to the awarding of showcase projects in the building sector.

How does sustainable stock development and renovation of our buildings work? How do we get from the lowest energy building to the net zero building? How do we use instruments such as taxonomy, portfolio development or renovation roadmap? These and many other challenges, possible solutions as well as awards for implemented showcase projects in the building sector are the focus of the event "This is what we build on: Renovation and climate-fit buildings for the future".

After workshops and the discussion round with Federal Minister Leonore Gewessler, the Vienna City Councillor for Climate Jürgen Czernohorszky and other guests, showcase projects will be presented and awarded.

Time and place
Tuesday, 19 September 2023
15:00 to 18:30 (followed by networking)

das MuTh
Am Augartenspitz 1, 1020 Vienna

The programme in detail.
You can register until 14 September at this link.
If you have any questions, please feel free to contact us by e-mail at office@agpb.at, or by phone at +43 699 152 361 19.

The event is organised by the Ministry of Climate Protection with its initiatives klimaaktiv and Austrian Green Planet Building (AGPB) together with the Austrian Sustainable Building Council (ÖGNB).


AGPB Award 2023 - first award!

The first building to receive the AGPB Award 2023 has been chosen: the "markas Headquarters" in Bolzano, Italy! 1,800 plants and a water basin as climate regulators, high daylight factor, automatic sun protection, heat pump, ... Here, the full reservoir of climate-efficient construction has been sustainably tapped. Further information on the project can be found here.


Submit NOW for an AGPB AWARD!

After two years of pandemic, the international construction industry is picking up steam again. Austrian companies, architecture and planning offices are at the forefront when it comes to particularly energy-efficient construction for climate protection. Together with ADVANTAGE AUSTRIA, the BMK is honoring the achievements with AGPB AWARDS. Project developers, architects and consultants can submit their projects to the AGPB office! The best thing to do now is by direct contact.


That was the Austrian Green Planet Building® Award 2022

It was a great pleasure for us to celebrate sustainable building "Made in Austria". 14 buildings in nine countries and well over 20 Austrian companies were honored with the Austrian Green Planet Building® Award 2022 on November 30. More information and photos of the event can be found here.


© Eva Manhart für AGPB


The AUSTRIAN GREEN PLANET BUILDING team at the GreenTech Days 2022, an event organized by ADVANTAGE AUSTRIA:


© Marko Kovic / WKÖ Aussenwirtschaft

© Beatriz Schönstein-Wippel


The first AGPB AWARD '22 goes to querkraft architects, EXPO20 Pavilion Dubai!

Outstanding architecture, a clever building concept and lowest energy consumption in operation tell their own tale, the project description can be found here: EXPO 2020 Pavilion.

All projects honored at the Future of Buildings 2019 can be found here!

Austrian Green Planet Building (AGPB) stands for high-quality standards for sustainable construction: Energy efficiency and renewable energy supply are the key factors for a CO2-neutral building sector and are therefore the focus of Austrian Green Planet Building.

In Austria, more than 1.500 buildings have already been constructed under consideration of the quality criterias of klimaaktiv, the Austrian initiative for climate protection. Austrian Green Planet Building spreads this know-how worldwide under the joint umbrella brand of the Austrian Federal Ministry of Climate Action, Environment, Energy, Mobility, Innovation and Technology (BMK) and ADVANTAGE AUSTRIA of the Austrian Federal Economic Chamber.

The AUSTRIAN GREEN PLANET BUILDING AWARD supports Austrian architects, building consultants, construction companies and technology enterprises by promoting their outstanding buildings for climate protection abroad.

Did you forget your password?
Not yet registered?
close

Austrian Green Planet Building

Green Planet Building
L1ve Grande Armée © Cyrille Weiner

Willkommen bei Austrian Green Planet Building®

Weltweit Nachhaltig Bauen "Made in Austria" – das ist AUSTRIAN GREEN PLANET BUILDING® (AGPB).

Jetzt für den AGPB Award 2024 einreichen! Wenden Sie sich an office@agpb.at.

Broschüre "Austrian Green Planet Building® - Ausgezeichnete Projekte rund um die Welt"

Die Broschüre stellt weltweit realisierte Projekte vor, die inspirieren und Vorbild sind. Sie stehen für eine Vielfalt an Möglichkeiten, nicht nur mit Blick auf die unterschiedlichen Nutzungstypen und Bauweisen. Nachhaltigkeit, Sparsamkeit und Effizienz im gesamten Lebenszyklus, multifunktionale Nutzung, Re-Use als wichtigster Baustein der Kreislaufwirtschaft, Energieautonomie, hervorragende Luftqualität im Innenraum, wertige Materialien und all das, ohne dabei an Komfort für die Nutzer:innen einzubüßen – so geht nachhaltig Bauen „made in Austria“.

Auszeichnungsveranstaltung 2023

© APA-Fotoservice/ Krisztian Juhasz
© APA-Fotoservice/ Krisztian Juhasz

Alle 2023 mit dem AGPB Award und dem AGPB Technology Award ausgezeichneten Gebäude wurden am 19.9. zusammen mit ihren von klimaaktiv und ÖGNB prämierten „Wiener Kollegen“ im Rahmen der Veranstaltung „Darauf bauen wir: Sanierung und klimafitte Gebäude für die Zukunft!“ im Wiener MuTh präsentiert! Die daran beteiligten österreichischen Unternehmen erhielten ihre Urkunden unter Anwesenheit von Klimaschutzministerin Leonore Gewessler, Stadtrat Jürgen Czernohorsky und Botschaftsvertreter:innen aus Deutschland, Schweden und Großbritannien.
Wir gratulieren noch einmal herzlich allen Ausgezeichneten!
Und wir freuen uns schon jetzt auf neue Gebäude: AGPB prämiert das weltweit angewandte Know-how österreichischer Unternehmen: So geht nachhaltig Bauen „Made in Austria!
Die Presseaussendung des BMK finden Sie hier. Fotos in Druckqualität können Sie hier herunterladen.


Einladung zur Gebäudekonferenz "Darauf bauen wir: Sanierung und klimafitte Gebäude für die Zukunft" und zur Auszeichnung von Vorzeigeprojekten im Gebäudebereich

Wie funktioniert nachhaltige Bestandsentwicklung und Sanierung unserer Bauten? Wie gelangt man vom Niedrigstenergiegebäude zum Netto-Nullgebäude? Wie nutzen wir Instrumente wie Taxonomie, Portfolioentwicklung oder Sanierungsfahrplan? Diese und viele weitere Herausforderungen, mögliche Lösungsansätze sowie die Auszeichnung von umgesetzten Vorzeigeprojekten im Gebäudebereich stehen im Mittelpunkt der Veranstaltung „Darauf bauen wir: Sanierung und klimafitte Gebäude für die Zukunft“.

Anschließend an Workshops und der Diskussionsrunde mit Bundesministerin Leonore Gewessler, dem Wiener Klimastadtrat Jürgen Czernohorszky und weiteren Gästen, werden Vorzeigeprojekte präsentiert und ausgezeichnet.

Zeit und Ort:
Dienstag, 19. September 2023
15:00 bis 18:30 Uhr (anschließend Networking)

das MuTh
Am Augartenspitz 1, 1020 Wien

Das Programm im Detail.
Bis 14. September können Sie sich unter diesem Link anmelden.
Bei Rückfragen können Sie uns gerne per Mail unter office@agpb.at, oder telefonisch unter +43 699 152 361 19 kontaktieren.

Die Veranstaltung wird vom Klimaschutzministerium mit seinen Initiativen klimaaktiv und Austrian Green Planet Building (AGPB) gemeinsam mit der Österreichischen Gesellschaft für Nachhaltiges Bauen (ÖGNB) organisiert.


AGPB Award 2023 – erste Auszeichnung!

Das erste mit dem AGPB Award 2023 ausgezeichnete Gebäude steht fest: das "markas Headquarter" in Bozen, Italien! 1.800 Pflanzen und ein Wasserbecken als Klimaregulatoren, hoher Tageslichtfaktor, automatischer Sonnenschutz, Wärmepumpe, ... Hier wurde nachhaltig aus dem vollen Reservoir klimaeffizienten Bauens geschöpft. Weitere Infos zum Projekt finden Sie hier.


JETZT für den AGPB AWARD 2023 einreichen!

Projektträger, Architekturbüros und Consultants können ihre Projekte bei der AGPB Geschäftsstelle einreichen: office@agpb.at. Das BMK würdigt die erbrachten Leistungen gemeinsam mit der ADVANTAGE AUSTRIA mit der Verleihung von AGPB AWARDS. Österreichische Unternehmen, Architektur- und Planungsbüros sind ganz vorne dabei, wenn es um besonders energieeffizientes Bauen für den Klimaschutz geht.


Das war der Austrian Green Planet Building® Award 2022

Es war uns eine große Freude, nachhaltiges Bauen „Made in Austria“ zu feiern. 14 Gebäude in neun Ländern und weit über 20 österreichische Unternehmen wurden am 30. November mit dem Austrian Green Planet Building® Award 2022 ausgezeichnet. Nähere Informationen und Fotos zur Veranstaltung finden Sie hier.


© Eva Manhart für AGPB


Das Austrian Green Planet Building® Team bei den GreenTech Days 2022, einer Veranstaltung der ADVANTAGE AUSTRIA:


© Marko Kovic / WKÖ Aussenwirtschaft

© Beatriz Schönstein-Wippel


Den ersten AGPB AWARD des Jahres 2022 erhielt der von querkraft Architekten geplante AUSTRIAN EXPO 2020 Pavilion in Dubai!

Herausragende Architektur, ein kluges Gebäudekonzept und niedrigster Energieverbrauch in Betrieb sprechen für sich, die Projektbeschreibung findet sich hier: EXPO 2020 Pavilion.

Alle im Rahmen der Future of Building 2019 ausgezeichneten Projekte finden Sie HIER!

Das Austrian Green Planet Building® (AGPB) steht für hochwertige Ansprüche an nachhaltiges Bauen: Energieeffizienz und Versorgung mit erneuerbaren Energien sind die Schlüsselfaktoren für einen weitgehend CO2-neutralen Gebäudesektor, stehen deshalb im Mittelpunkt des Austrian Green Planet Building®.

In Österreich wurden bereits über 1.500 derartige Gebäude errichtet, indem sie die Qualitätskriterien von klimaaktiv, der nationalen Klimaschutzinitiative berücksichtigten. Das Austrian Green Planet Building® bringt dieses Know-How in Form einer gemeinsam getragenen Dachmarke des Bundesministeriums für Klimaschutz, Umwelt, Mobilität, Innovation und Technologie und der ADVANTAGE AUSTRIA, die Außenwirtschaftsorganisation der Wirtschaftskammer Österreich, in die weite Welt.

Das Austria Green Planet Building® richtet sich mit seinem Award an österreichische Architektur- und Planungsbüros, Bauunternehmen und Technologiebetriebe, die im internationalen Umfeld herausragende Gebäude für den Klimaschutz errichten.

Passwort vergessen?
close