Austrian Green Planet Building

Green Planet Building
© Reinberg

Single-family house Leis

Polva, Estonia

On a land plot with a 100 meter deep well (which formerly had been used for the water supply of the village), a single-family house was built on an edge of the terrain. The ground floor of the building houses a living room, kitchen and bedroom and the corresponding adjoining rooms.

In the basement which is free-standing on the hillside, two saunas, corresponding side rooms and storerooms are located. The children's rooms and a studio are located on the upper floor. The living room is two storied, and all rooms open up to the south towards the sun.

The building meets the passive-house standard (certified) and is equipped with a ventilation heat recovery system.

A second roof floating above the building on supports carries photovoltaic elements (90 m², kWp:12.94) and is used to generate electricity as well as for summer shading. The inclined thermal collectors on the roof are optimised for summer operation (11.6 m²), the vertical thermal collectors in the façade – for winter operation (13.1 m²). The residual heat requirement is won by a heat pump from deep boreholes. The building adapts the passive house concept for the northern sun and serves as a perfect example for passive and plus-energy buildings in northern latitudes. The expected demand values are confirmed by energy consumption monitoring.

More Information

Family home
Completed 2013. Area: 177 m²

Energy and environmental aspects:

  • Central ventilation system with heat recovery for thermal conditioning
  • PV plant (90m², kWp:12,94)
  • Heat pump with deep drilling to cover the residual heat demand
  • Monitoring
  • Building materials: Wood, pulp, clay, cellar: concrete

Characteristic values

  • Blower door test: n50 = 0.36/h
  • Heat requirement 14.71 kWh/m2.a calculated according to PHPP
  • PER requirement 101 kWh/m2.a for heating, hot water, auxiliary and domestic electricity calculated according to PHPP

Building label and awards

passive house certification

Pictures and Drawings

  • © Patrick Tamm
  • © Reinberg
  • © Reinberg
  • © Reinberg
  • © Reinberg
  • © Reinberg
Did you forget your password?
Not yet registered?
close

Undefined variable: webAddres /data/httpd/html/agpb/templateProjekt.phtml 21 8

Green Planet Building
© Büro Reinberg

Einfamilienhaus Leis

Polva, Estland

Auf einem Grundstück mit einem nicht mehr genutzten ca. 100 Meter tiefen Brunnen (zur ehemaligen Wasserversorgung des Ortes) wurde an einer Geländekante ein Einfamilienhaus errichtet. Das Gebäude verfügt im Erdgeschoss über einen Wohnraum, Küche und Schlafzimmer sowie die entsprechenden Nebenräume.

Im Kellergeschoss, das hangseitig frei steht, befinden sich zwei Saunas, entsprechende Nebenräume sowie Abstellräume. Im Obergeschoß sind die Kinderzimmer sowie ein Arbeitsstudio untergebracht. Das Wohnzimmer ist zweigeschoßig, und es öffnen sich alle Räume nach Süden zur Sonne.

Das Gebäude erfüllt den Passivhausstandard (zertifiziert) und ist mit einer Lüftungswärmerückgewinnungsanlage ausgestattet.

Ein zweites Dach, das auf Stützen über dem Gebäude schwebt, trägt Photovoltaik Elemente (90 m², kWp:12,94) und dient neben der Stromgewinnung der sommerlichen Beschattung. Am Dach befinden sich schräg gestellte thermische Kollektoren, optimiert für den Sommerbetrieb (11,6 m²) und in der Fassade vertikale thermische Kollektoren für den Winterbetrieb (13,1 m²). Der Restwärmebedarf wird über eine Wärmepumpe aus Tiefbohrungen gewonnen. Das Gebäude adaptiert das Passivhauskonzept für die nördliche Sonne und dient als Musterbeispiel für Passiv- und Plusenergiegebäude in nördlichen Breiten. Es läuft ein Energieverbrauchs-Monitoring, welches die erwarteten Bedarfswerte bestätigt.

Weitere Projektinformationen

Einfamilienhaus
Fertiggestellt 2013. Fläche: 177 m²

Energie- und Umweltaspekte:

  • Zentrale Lüftungsanlage mit Wärmerückgewinnung für thermische Konditionierung
  • PV-Anlage (90m², KWp:12,94)
  • Wärmepumpe mit Tiefenbohrung zur Deckung des Restwärmebedarfs
  • Monitoring
  • Baustoffe: Holz, Zellstoff, Lehm, Keller: Beton

Kennwerte

  • Blower Door Test: n50 = 0,36/h
  • Heizwärmebedarf 14,71 kWh/m2.a berechnet nach PHPP
  • PER-Bedarf 101 kWh/m2.a für Heizung, Warmwasser, Hilfs- und Haushaltsstrom berechnet nach PHPP

Gebäudelabel und Auszeichnungen

Passivhauszertifizierung

Fotos und Grafiken

  • © Patrick Tamm
  • © Büro Reinberg
  • © Büro Reinberg
  • © Büro Reinberg
  • © Büro Reinberg
  • © Büro Reinberg
Passwort vergessen?
close